log in


Brought to you by:


Victories for Porsche at Mexico’s first FIA WEC Race, as seen by a Trini.

In Trinidad and Tobago, when the average person thinks of racing, they think of (the legal sport of) Drag Racing at Wallerfield and up until a few years ago, the Camden airstrip. But we’ve got news for you newbies, there’s a whole other world of racing out there, with many different genres. Lifestyle Motors and Porsche was able to expose us to world-class circuit endurance racing at a brand new venue on our side of the world - the Hermanos Rodriguez Racetrack in Mexico!  

  • Written by Narend Sooknarine
  • Category: Circuit
Summerbell, Peyrau, Parkinson

Inaugural Suzuki Challenge Series concludes on Saturday

The inaugural Suzuki Challenge Series will be settled this Saturday (February 27) at Bushy Park Barbados, as drivers from around the region do battle for the final time in the first season of this innovative one-make championship. Races will start from the Southern Grid, right in front of pit lane, which promoted close-fought action during last month’s Radical International.

  With 75 points on offer from the final three races, there’s all to play for in the Swift Winter Cup. There is a gap of just 37 points between leader Ryan Peyrau of Trinidad & Tobago (Team Suzuki) and fifth-placed Ryan Wood (Team Digicel), with Jason Parkinson, Jamaica’s David Summerbell Jnr and Mark Thompson sandwiched in between.

  • Written by Suzuki Challenge Series
  • Category: Circuit


Lewis Hamilton in the lead at F1 Montreal 2010

Lewis Hamilton and Jenson Button in their McLaren MP4-25s turned the world championship fight on its head in Montreal on Sunday afternoon, when they scored the team’s third one-two of the season after a tense race in which nobody was able to relax. Zorce photographer Devi Nath and his able assistant Genevieve arrived at the Grand Prix du Montreal 2010, armed with a full 3-day pass, a Paddock pass, borrowed and rented lenses, ready for burst mode.  For the next 3 days they were treated to Ferrari races, historic Formula 1 races, wild crazy F1 fans, celebrities and F1 drivers and the greatest of them all, the real live sound of 18,000 rpm on machines more technically advanced than the average jetliner. If you are a motorsport fan you simply must find a way to see an F1 event. Here is a small teaser of the spectacle that is F1, hundreds more pics are on the way. And of course we've got a full race report coming.

  • Written by Admin | Photography : Devi Nath
  • Category: Circuit

Audi wins 24 hours of Le Mans


Audi wins Le Mans 24 Race 2010

Audi achieves record victory at Le Mans with new technology  
Ingolstadt/Le Mans, June 13, 2010 - For the ninth time Audi has won the legendary 24 Hours of Le Mans and thus equalized Ferrari’s position in the roll of honor in the French endurance classic. Only Porsche’s track record reflects more victories. 
At the 78th edition of the race, efficiency and reliability were the decisive factors yet again - both are special fortes of the Audi brand which has a reputation of developing highly efficient automobiles. The three Audi R15 TDI cars of Audi Sport Team Joest ran without the slightest technical problems over the entire distance and occupied the top three places after the fastest Le Mans race of all time. After 2000, 2002 and 2004, Audi thus managed to achieve a one-two-three triumph at Le Mans for the fourth time. 
  • Written by Narend Sooknarine
  • Category: Circuit

Rolex 2010: #9 Porsche Riley Action Express wins overall, Mazda takes GT

Rolex 24hr race winnersJoao Barbosa held off Scott Pruett by 50.494 seconds to win Sunday's 48th running of the Rolex 24 At Daytona, giving Action Express Racing victory in its debut race. Terry Borcheller, Mike Rockenfeller and Ryan Dalziel shared the No. 9 Porsche Riley.

Sylvain Tremblay, Nick Ham, Jonathan Bomarito and David Haskell won in GT, giving the No. 70 SpeedSource Castrol Syntec Mazda RX-8 its second Rolex 24 victory in three years.


  • Written by Kavita
  • Category: Circuit

TT Motorsport Car Clubs

  • Autosport - Drags, Drag & Wind
  • C.A.R.S. - Solodex/Autocross
  • Rally Club TT - Rally
  • Side-B - Off Road
  • Trail Blazers - Off Road
  • Trini Truckin'
  • TTASA - Drags, Circuit, Karting
  • TTDA - Drift
  • TTKA - Karting
  • TTORC - Off Road
  • TTundra - Drag Racing